WHO WE ARE

The Staff of Mid-Way is here to equip and encourage you in your walk with Christ through teaching, preaching, and serving based on Ephesians 4:12. 

Grant Staubs

Lead Pastor

grant@mid-way.com

Ray Hoeben

Executive Pastor

ray.hoeben@mid-way.com

Gene Schuyler

Membership Pastor

gene@mid-way.com

Craig Dyson

Assistant Youth Pastor

craig@mid-way.com

Outreach Pastor

chuck.jones@mid-way.com

Bob Johnson

Pastoral Care and Missions Pastor

bob.johnson@mid-way.com

Kevin Hinton
Jordan Beaton
Elaine Hartley

Director of Finance & Human Resources

Elaine@mid-way.com

Wendy Bryan

Publications Director

Wendy@mid-way.com

Lou Ann Upchurch

Children's Ministry Director

Louann@mid-way.com

Michelle Staubs

Director of Ladies Ministries

Michelle@mid-way.com

Pamm Hoeben
Amanda Dyson
Wanda Sisk

Director of Prayer & Biblical Counseling

Pamm@mid-way.com

Children's Ministry Assistant

Amanda@mid-way.com

Administrative Assistant

Wanda@mid-way.com

Our Leadership:
IMG_0645.jpg
Grant Staubs

Lead Pastor

Email

IMG_0641.jpg
Ray Hoeben

Executive Pastor

Email

IMG_0643.jpg
Craig Dyson

Connections Pastor

Email

IMG_0222.jpg
Trevor Thompson

Worship Pastor

Email

IMG_0639.jpg
Kevin Hinton

Sports Outreach Pastor

Email

IMG_0634.jpg
Bob Johnson

Pastoral Care and Missions

Email

IMG_0606.jpg
Jordan Beaton

College & Young Adult Pastor

Email

IMG_0215.jpg
IMG_0629.jpg
Hugo Gutierrez

Youth Coordinator

Email

Elaine Hartley

Director of Finance & Human Resources

Email

IMG_0618.jpg
IMG_0627.jpg
IMG_0633.jpg
Wendy Bryan

Administration

Email

Lou Ann Upchurch

Children's Ministry Director

Email

Michelle Staubs

Director of Women's Ministry

Email

IMG_0621.jpg
IMG_0227.jpg
IMG_0233.jpg
Pamm Hoeben

Director of Prayer & Biblical Counseling

Email

Amanda Dyson

Publications Director & Mid-Way Kids

Email

Wanda Sisk

Small Groups Administrative Assistant

Email

671A0624.jpg
Aaron Stephens

Missions Intern

Email

671A0623.jpg
Lani Stephens

Missions Intern

Email

IMG_0647.jpg
Cody Hartley

Youth & College Ministries

Email

IMG_0649.jpg
671A7918.jpg
671A7919.jpg
Katie Wight

Administrative Assistant

Email

Josh Jarmin

Media and Tech Director

Email

Keith Blue

Facilities Director

Email

IMG_0624.jpg
Debi Price

Receptionist

Email

IMG_1359.jpg

Meet Our Pastor

GRANT STAUBS

Pastor Grant grew up in Orlando, Florida. As a teenager, God radically changed his life during a Wednesday Night Youth Service. From that time on, his life went in a completely new direction. He knew that God was calling him to preach the same Gospel message that had changed him and redirected his future. For over 23 years, Grant has served as a Youth and College Pastor, working with teens, college students, and young adults, encouraging them to follow God’s plan for their life.
 

Grant has been a part of the Mid-Way Staff for 16 years serving in the teen and college ministries. He became the Lead Pastor of Mid-Way Baptist Church on March 31, 2019.


Grant is passionate about seeing people of all ages come to faith in Jesus and become devoted followers of Christ. He is dedicated to equipping the people of Mid-Way through the faithful preaching of God’s Word, discipleship, and encouraging members to serve in the local Church. Grant considers it a privilege to teach the Bible and makes it practical through real life stories that appeal to people of all ages.


Grant is an avid sports fan for the Cubs, Buckeyes, Bears, and Magic! He loves spending time with his family, playing board games, and taking family trips. Grant and his wife Michelle, have four grown children: Isaac, Hannah, Daniel and Abigail.