WHO WE ARE

The Staff of Mid-Way is here to equip and encourage you in your walk with Christ through teaching, preaching, and serving based on Ephesians 4:12. 

Grant Staubs

Lead Pastor

grant@mid-way.com

Ray Hoeben

Executive Pastor

ray.hoeben@mid-way.com

Gene Schuyler

Membership Pastor

gene@mid-way.com

Craig Dyson

Assistant Youth Pastor

craig@mid-way.com

Chuck Jones

Outreach Pastor

chuck.jones@mid-way.com

Bob Johnson

Pastoral Care and Missions Pastor

bob.johnson@mid-way.com

Kevin Hinton
Jordan Beaton
Elaine Hartley

Director of Finance & Human Resources

Elaine@mid-way.com

Wendy Bryan

Publications Director

Wendy@mid-way.com

Lou Ann Upchurch

Children's Ministry Director

Louann@mid-way.com

Michelle Staubs

Director of Ladies Ministries

Michelle@mid-way.com

Pamm Hoeben
Amanda Dyson
Wanda Sisk

Director of Prayer & Biblical Counseling

Pamm@mid-way.com

Children's Ministry Assistant

Amanda@mid-way.com

Administrative Assistant

Wanda@mid-way.com

our Leadership:
Grant Staubs

Lead Pastor

Email

Ray Hoeben

Executive Pastor

Email

Craig Dyson

Connections Pastor

Email

Trevor Thompson

Worship Pastor

Email

Gene Schuyler

Membership Pastor

Email

Kevin Hinton

Sports Outreach Pastor

Email

Bob Johnson

Pastoral Care and Missions Pastor

Email

Jordan Beaton

College & Young Adult Pastor

Email

Hugo Gutierrez

Youth Coordinator

Email

Elaine Hartley

Director of Finance & Human Resources

Email

Wendy Bryan

Publications Director

Email

Lou Ann Upchurch

Children's Ministry Director

Email

Michelle Staubs

Director of Ladies Ministry

Email

Pamm Hoeben

Director of Prayer & Biblical Counseling

Email

Amanda Dyson

Children's Ministry Assistant

Email

Aaron Stephens

Missions Intern

Email

Lani Stephens

Missions Intern

Email

Cody Hartley

Youth & College Ministries

Email

Wanda Sisk

Administrative Assistant

Email

Kaitlyn Beaton

Administrative Assistant

Email

Madison Hartley

Hospitality Services

Email

Debi Price

Administrative Assistant

Email

Keith Blue

Buildings and Grounds

Email

IMG_1359.jpg

Meet Our Pastor

GRANT STAUBS

Pastor Grant grew up in Orlando, Florida. As a teenager, God radically changed his life during a Wednesday Night Youth Service. From that time on, his life went in a completely new direction. He knew that God was calling him to preach the same Gospel message that had changed him and redirected his future. For over 23 years, Grant has served as a Youth and College Pastor, working with teens, college students, and young adults, encouraging them to follow God’s plan for their life.
 

Grant has been a part of the Mid-Way Staff for 16 years serving in the teen and college ministries. He became the Lead Pastor of Mid-Way Baptist Church on March 31, 2019.


Grant is passionate about seeing people of all ages come to faith in Jesus and become devoted followers of Christ. He is dedicated to equipping the people of Mid-Way through the faithful preaching of God’s Word, discipleship, and encouraging members to serve in the local Church. Grant considers it a privilege to teach the Bible and makes it practical through real life stories that appeal to people of all ages.


Grant is an avid sports fan for the Cubs, Buckeyes, Bears, and Magic! He loves spending time with his family, playing board games, and taking family trips. Grant and his wife Michelle, have four grown children: Isaac, Hannah, Daniel and Abigail.

MID-WAY
BAPTIST
CHURCH

919-772-5864

6910 Fayetteville Rd.

Raleigh, NC 27603

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • Vimeo - White Circle
  • YouTube
contact us: